Mail Subcription
Enter your email address:

Check your mail to confirm your subscription

Indian Financial System Code (IFSC)

IFSC :  Indian Financial System Code : IFSC Code is Indian Financial System Code, which is an eleven character code assigned by RBI to identify every bank branches uniquely.  This code is used by electronic payment system applications such as Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS), National Electronic Fund Transfer (NEFT) and Centralized Funds Management System (CFMS).

IFSC (Indian Financial System Code) is excellent unique code for International electronic payment system.

How to find IFSC code?

Normally, this 11 digit code will be printed on cheque book for NEFT enabled banks. Also, you can ask to your bank branch for IFSC code.

you can find IFSC code Online on Bank website or click here and choose your Bank and branch address

IFSC code consists 11 Characters identified as under:-

1. First 4 digits shows the Identity.
2. 5th digits in default as ZERO (for future use)
3. Last 6 Characters display the Branch Identity.

 Indian Financial System Code

Indian Financial System Code

In the above cheque you can see the IFSC code being highlighted in red by us. The IFSC code is of 11 characters. In the above example the IFSC code is HDFC0001588 where the first four letters denote the bank, here in HDFC bank , 5th digits in default as ZERO (for future use) and next six digits the branch code.

1 comment to Indian Financial System Code (IFSC)

Leave a Reply




six × = 6

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>